Writing off Fears

Photo by Ketut Subiyanto on Pexels.com

Writing off Fears

There is not a day,
That I did not plan,
To sit and write a poem.

Why? There always has been,
One topic- too many,
Hoarded here at heart.

Yet I did not write,
For I fear my words,
Might come piercing back.

I've heard some say,
Words ruin good things,
I've already lost enough.

Yet here I am sitting,
Writing off my not writing,
I will not fear failing. 

For I must brave up now, 
To write for the future, 
Who's 'now' will be the past.

24.05.2022
For more reading…

7 thoughts on “Writing off Fears

  1. Β In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. He was in the beginning with God.Β All things were made through him, and without him was not any thing made that was made.Β In him was life, and the life was the light of men. The light shines in the darkness, and the darkness has not overcome it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment